Louise

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/12/2018 - 15/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Previous volonteering and workaway experiences:

    - Hostel night manager and shuttle bus driver, Noosa, Australia
    - Station hand and horse groom, Dulacca cattle station, Australia
    - Stable hand and groom, Nortern Warmblood stud, Australia
    - Home schooling teacher in English and Math, general Home helper (dishes, harvest fruit, baby sitting etc), Samoa

    I’m Louise, I’m from Sweden originally but have spent the past 3 years travelling and working abroad looking for experiences I can’t get back home.

    I’m energic, pro active and hard working. I’m used to physical work and don’t mind getting my hands dirty! I love the outdoors and everything that has to do with the ocean and beach. I’m a great animal lover and got a very extensive knowledge(and burning passion for) horses and riding in particular. I’m also a very social creature and thrives in social environments such as hostels and tour businesses.

    I love learning about new cultures and lifestyles and would love to experience the South American way of living and working. I’m also keen on improving my Spanish (currently very basic knowledge). I’m easy going and always up for cracking a joke.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m a competent rider and comfortable around horses and all sorts of general care after growing up having horses and starting riding at age 6. I’ve competed in showjumping and worked as a riding instructor at a summer camp.

    I have excellent administrational skills after many years with hostel and office management, and extensive experience with customer service (which is something I personally enjoy working with).

    I’ve been told I got good teaching skills and I got a lot of patience, which has proved to be a neat combination.

    Good computer and social media skills.

    Experience with cleaning, gardening, baby sitting, farming and other tasks around homes and farms.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and Swedish, Basic level of Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback