Louis

From: China

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2016 - 31/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    576

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everybody !

    My name is Louis and I am from France. I am currently living in Paris where I worked for one year, and I would love to seize the opportunity to travel in Europe before I start a new job !

    I already experienced Workaway when I was an exchange student in China, and I really loved it ! I got to work, discover and integrate in a totally different culture, while enjoying Chinese's landscapes.

    I am a very open person, always willing to meet new people. I am also meticulous when it comes to work, I like to do my job and do it good ! (see "Type of Help" section for all the tasks I am ready to assume).

    So far, besides from French (my mother tongue), I speak fluent English and have a beginner level in German. I also used to speak quite good Chinese, but that was some time ago :).

    Above all, I am looking for a unique experience that would contrast with my previous jobs (mostly tertiary sector summer jobs) !

    I'm really looking forward to hearing from you guys !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - My grand-parents are farmers so, being a kid, I spent a good part of my holidays doing manual work : helping with cultivations of different vegetables, housekeeping, etc.
    - I used to give French classes in Beijing, so I can teach this language. I can also teach English to beginners.
    - I love sport and I run a quite dynamic life. I would love to be a touristic guide or any job that involve physical exercise.
    - I would be glad to take part into some construction projects too.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, German, Chinese

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback