Lorenza

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Canada, Central African Republic, Congo, France, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Monaco, Seychelles, South Africa, Switzerland, Vanuatu

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!! I never get bored of moving everywhere. :)
    Nice to meet you, my name is Lorenza and I hope you’ll enjoy the reading.
    I’m 24 years old and from Turin, Italy.. I was born here and I grew up here, though Turin is a beautiful and magical city i’ve honestly always felt like a big fish in a small pond, I needed to find different and exciting waters to explore and grow into.
    I left Turin when I was 19 with a flight with destination south Spain... it was supposed to be a holiday but it became a 1 year and a half journey that changed my life..
    I learned Spanish, I traveled and worked a lot, I got to know so many beautiful people and most of them are very good friends of mine, I got to know myself in a different way and it felt like I won the lottery catching that flight, it was just a beautiful life-changing experience.
    That’s when I realised that I wanted to go somewhere else to see more and more of all this beauty and absolutely because I wanted to learn a different leanguage, in some ways it became my goal, languages are part of the cultural heritage of countries and I believe that knowing many always makes communication easier, and it connects people in a bigger way.
    So that’s how I ended up living in Australia for 2 years, improving my skills in English to be fluent as I wanted to be.. I worked and lived in different city over there, in different little rural town too where I had the pleasure to work in various farms, awesome time spent there, challenging and constantly learning.
    After Australia and in between I traveled pretty much all south east Asia, starting from Indonesia and ending in vietnam passing through malesya, thailandia, Myanmar, Laos and Cambodia...
    Overt there to keep travelling I did some woofing, helping little families and big villages with any thing I could be helpful with.
    My journey in Asia is where I fell in love with jumping from one country to another like they were rocks to climb and to learn from, heading to the top view..!
    And referred to this, once I got back to Italy for s quick visit to my beautiful family, I went straight to Spain to start the walk of st James ( the famous camino de Santiago), it was strange to go back where everything started and speaking Spanish again, the Camino was for me an unforgettable experience that I will definitely repeat in the future.. but I will tell
    you more about it if I get to see you.
    I got to know about work away during the walk, I now believe it has to be one of the best ways to combine working abroad and meeting different realities at the same time.
    I’m creating a profile because I would love nothing more than start a new experience, looking forward to learn French, to help you with all I can do and to share with you my time.
    Just so you know, in my life I did all kind of sports, but trekking is my gem, i love nothing more than a beautiful walk.
    Being surrounded by nature, in every shape of it, it’s my medicine and people are my motivators.
    I am a creative libra, I love writing and I build things with everything you will throw away, and everything i forgot to write in here you can feel free to ask me without thinking about it twice.
    Thanks
    Lorenza

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Which skills do I have?!
    - I can speak fluently 3 languages which are Italian, Spanish and English.
    - I’m a professional barista with strong skills improved in differents countries. I’ve studied hospitality and I have 7 years progressively experiences in bars, pubs, bistros and restaurants.
    - I love cooking different culture dishes, i really enjoy being in a kitchen experimenting new spices and flavours.
    - in my free time I usually write and build things with recycled materials and wood.
    - I can smile all day long even if the Sky is grey and it’s raining.
    - I can drive motorbikes quads bike and cars.
    - I’m a perfectionist cleaner and I can help with general maintenance.
    - I know basics of gardening and potting and I’m keen to learn more.
    - I’m wanting to learn more in all the above and new areas to expand my skill set.

  • Languages spoken

    English Italian Spanish and a little french.

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I have worked abroad for over 5 years so I can look after myself.
    I'm very easy going and like being challenged with new experiences.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback