Logan

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, India, South Africa, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2016 - 28/04/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    501

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified
    Workaway ambassador

  • Description

    Hi there!

    My name is Logan, I was born in Prince Edward Island. I studied Biology at the University of Ottawa. I am extremely positive, active and outgoing! I love to travel and experience new cultures and ecosystems. I have a passion for protecting the earth’s natural resources and preserving its diversity. I enjoy being outdoors, especially hiking through wilderness and rain forests. I would love to help out with an eco project and learn more about sustainable living.

    I have a very strong work ethic and I love to learn. I am determined, teamwork oriented and respectful of my housemates at all times. I have volunteered taking care of animals at the Ottawa Humane Society and organizing activities for kids at youth group. I have also worked as a heritage interpreter at the Atlas Coal Mine in Alberta.

    My travels have taken me through the jungles of Costa Rica and to a yoga and spiritual healing centre in Hawaii. Currently I am working as a youth activities coordinator on a Disney cruise ship.

    Thank you!

    Logan

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Animal Care
    Tour Guide
    Construction
    Child Care
    Cooking
    Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English, some spanish

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about species and ecosystem conservation. I have volunteered for Environment Canada on a project concerning multi-species recovery planning under Canada’s Species At Risk Act. It was a 4 month project in which I provided the Government of Canada with the data they needed to make informed conservation decisions.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback