Lloyd

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 04/07/2019


  • Description

    Hi! My name is Lloyd, and I'm from mid-wales. I've been through university and had an office job for a bit but fancied something different, so I've been away for a while, using helpx and workaway and any means necessary. So far I've worked in two hostels and on a farm. I've been in Lisbon for a few months now and I think somewhere smaller and cooler would be a welcome change of pace.

    I would describe myself as laid back, personable and chatty. I love hearing peoples thoughts and love sharing mine ;)
    I love music, nights of laughter and conversation and just meeting people, all kinds of people. It's my main motivation for traveling to be honest!
    I like problem solving and working things out too, and analysing films and music, I'm more than a little nerdy haha.

    I have traveled a decent amount before and lived abroad, so I'm pretty self reliant and definitely independent. I will also take any work provided to me very seriously! I work hard when I need to for sure. I'm looking for places in Norway to work for a month to six weeks, and hopefully get to know the place a bit!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Previous Farm work - An estate near Coruche, Portugal, with duties including yard work, looking after Animals, and sporadic conservation work and education relating to forest fire prevention.

    Previous Hostel Work - in Bangkok and in Lisbon - with duties such as check ins /outs, cooking breakfast, cleaning bathrooms, bedrooms, and kitchen, running events and generally contributing to a fun atmosphere.

    Academic background is MSc in Physics and Maths, numeracy skills high, good problem solving etc.

    Experience in Customer Service roles.

    Personable, get along with everyone.

    Excellent written communication.

    Strong Work Ethic, evidence by two years experience at law firm post university.

    In good shape, physical tasks no problem.

    Grew up in the country around animals.

    Quick and Willing learner :)

  • Languages spoken

    First language English, very basic Welsh, very basic Portuguese

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback