Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Morocco, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/08/2019 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Yoga, Meditation, Nature Exploration

  • Description

    I am Lisa, originally from Germany, now living as a Nomad for two years.
    I believe in experiencing and learning from life directly,
    so I decided to give away all my belongings
    and travel to learn from different cultures and beings.
    During my travels, I also work online as a Meditation Coach and Energy Healer
    to contribute to this beautiful planet we are living on.
    I am also an artist, having studied visual arts for many years.

    My vision is to build a healing and retreat centre one day with tiny-eco-houses in different shapes and a food forest next to it while giving art and mindfulness workshops and teaching Kundalini Yoga.
    So on my Workaway-stays, I would mainly love to learn about house-constructing and/or permaculture and would also love to share some mindfulness tools with you, as well as giving art workshops (I originally studied visual arts for 5 years).

    I lived and volunteered in a yoga community as a social media manager in Sweden, helped out in the permaculture garden of a raw food community in France, helped to restore an old auberge in the wild of Norway, created a website for nomads in the Sahara, helped two filmmakers from Berlin in painting stairs and windows for their guest house and much much more.

    I love being in nature, express myself creatively. I am curious and adventurous.
    Open-minded and I love learning new things.

    I'm looking forward to meet you.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Charity work
    Farming
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I love using my hands for work as with gardening or construction work
    and I can also do Webdesign, Graphic Design and Social Media-Marketing.
    I love preparing food.
    I love binding books and making my own (vegan) candles.
    I am passionate about working with and caring for children of all ages.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I need at least a couple of times per week (for 1-3 hours) a connection to the internet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback