Lisa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Latvia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/01/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    "Hello, is it me you're looking for? "
    Do you know that song by Lionel Richie? =)
    Hi, I am Lisa. I live in a small town with a lof of nature around and with lots of tourism, in the middle of Germany.
    I work as a tailor at a sample department. We are making high fashion and high quality Men's Knitwear.
    Most of the time, I spend dancing. Line Dance. I like the community, it's uncomplicated and you can come as you are. (Sorry my English language became a little rusty- it has alsways been rusty ,lisa XD)

    About me
    I am a calm, sweet person (well,i think so) but also playful and curious. I like to try new things.
    I love nature and animals, dancing of course, i like to paint, to take pictures, to drive my fast car, to drive motorcycle.
    I like to take action with my friends and family- oh and movies, and I really like to sleep- like the sleeping beauty, hihi. (may I should'nt have told you that)

    Why
    I've already spend some months in New Zealand, when I took a sabbatical with my best friend in 2019.
    I'm joining workaway and doing work and travel because "I still have'nt found what I'm looking for"
    Do you know that song by U2?
    I want to get to know different types of work and different ways of living. Now I have the chance to do and to try things out, I would never experience in my everyday life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    * As I told you I'm a tailor. I love making samples. I like the challange.
    Well, sometimes it turns into a nightmare, but most the time it's really cool.
    * I've also a qualification as colour- and style advisor.
    It's great to dress poeple like who they really are- just authentically and like their typ.
    * I've got experiences at the hotel and restaurant industry.
    * For my vocational diploma (entrance qualification for studying at a university for design )
    I had an internship for one year at a photostudio. Most of all I enjoyed working with picture editing (Photoshop)
    * I know how to change a tire, and I am able to assembling Ikeafurniture on my own, the past few months I've learned to enjoy cooking and baking :)
    I would like to try everything out and look how it works out and where it might takes me.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    german /dutch

  • What else ...

    One day I would like to try out driving a monster truck.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      unfortunately, yes... nuts, almonds, peas, lentils

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback