Marie & Elliot

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Nepal, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there !
    We are Elliot and Marie, a French couple travelling around the world. We’ve just finished our science/history/philosophical five years studies.
    Elliot enjoys photography, and taking pictures of birds. He plays a lot of different instruments, he likes to sing and he is the most curious person I know. We are both interested into ecological issues.
    I am also into the feminist cause, and I like yoga, meditation and dancing.
    Both of us used to be private teachers in any domain. We love art, poetry, music, readings, paintings, museums, sport and above all : people !
    It makes sense for us to discover countries through people that’s why we are on workaway !

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Marie : I studied mostly history and philosophy of physics, and I worked on the link between art and science.
    I used to be a private teacher in France, in a lot of different disciplines and I really enjoyed that. I think I can teach French, English.
    I did some different jobs while studying as saleswoman, hostess for events, babysitter or marketing assistant for a notebooks workshop.

    Elliot : I used to do a lot of kids animation in summer camp. I’m good in tinkering and music, I can teach maths, physics, French or English. I studied geology for three years, so I know some things about mountains, volcano, or science stuffs and I’m also good with computers and photography.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English (Marie a little of Spanish, Elliot a little of German)

  • Age

    23 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback