Lindsey

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2018 - 22/12/2018


  • Description

    I am a friendly, nature loving traveler from Portland, Oregon in the United States. I am very passionate about experiencing new cultures through the people, art, music and food. I love practicing my travel photography and playing my ukulele with new friends. I have been traveling for a few months now and am slowly making my way through Indonesia. I am hoping Workaway can allow me to stay in the community in a more immersed way than hostels and gain new work experiences.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I graduated college with a degree in psychology. In the states I used this to work in mental health as well as community building. I have been teaching English in Taiwan for two years to children and am TEFL certified. I adore working with kids and being able to be silly and have fun. My other skills include hospitality, and problem solving from years of being a waitress. I love taking photographs and have been growing my videography skills as well. I would consider myself proficient with using computers, especially with social media and blogging.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegan.

Feedback