Linda & Mathias

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/06/2019 - 10/05/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, we are a young couple from Switzerland and we would describe ourselves as open-minded. We look forward to future encounters with great people and further experiences on our travels. We would be happy to tell you a little more about us.
    Mathias: In the summer of 2018 I completed my studies in Business Administration (Bachelor). Before that, but also during my studies, I always worked, mainly in the office in the financial sector. So I know quite a lot about computers and economies. During my time as deputy team leader, I was also able to gain experience in training and developing employees. I grew up on a farm and later worked in the construction industry for several months. Therefore I also know how to use my Hands.
    I am an active sportsman and was strongly involved in a club until my studies. On the one hand, I helped out at events, on the other as a junior trainer for three years. I like to spend my free time with family and friends, in nature and I like to do different sports (jogging, hiking, cycling, etc.). I speak German and English fluently, in French I can communicate and talk.
    Linda: In 2018 I completed my bachelor education as a social worker. During my studies I had the opportunity to deepen my understanding of different problems of human life during two internships. I was able to gain further professional experience at Amnesty International, which is why I am particularly interested in human rights issues. Prior to this training I was able to gain 15 months of volunteer experience in Latin America and India. My vocational training as a businesswoman still helps me today to take care of administrative matters and also to include an economic perspective in social matters. In my spare time I like to try out new things and I spend a lot of time outdoors. I like sports and go jogging, snowboarding and climbing or try my hand at yoga and meditation. I speak fluent German, French, Spanish and English and would like to learn more languages while travelling or pass on my knowledge.
    We both are interested in learning new things about countrys, cultures, the local people and to make new job experiences.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Linda has experiences in:
    - working in NGOs & NPOs
    - working as a social worker
    - helping in an orphanage, childcare
    - working in a restaurant
    - Bike Delivery & Cinema experiences
    - working in an office
    - helping in a garden
    - helping with tourists
    Mathias in:
    - working in an office (financial sector, leadership, marketing)
    - adult education
    - construction aid worker
    - childcare
    - working in a garden
    - working on a farm
    - driving a wide variety of vehicles

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    We both like to help, it doesn`t matter in which way :) For example we like to help at farms and learning more about our beautyfull nature we are living in, or are happy to take on different tasks in an NPO, which have set themselves the goal of making the world a little more fair. Because we like to gain many new experiences we are open for every kind of work that you can give us and we like to try our best on it! We both love cycling and being helpful.
    We are not afraid to get our hands dirty and are uncomplicated, open to new ideas and enjoy learning.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarian if possible, depending on the circumstances.

Photos

Feedback