Lilia & Angela

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2019 - 02/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there! Our names are Angela and Lilia, two friends who recently graduated from university in Minnesota, USA. We're reliable, hard-working, and easygoing people, excited to experience new cultures and ways of life. We hope to get outdoors, and most importantly, learn a lot. We both have lots of travel experience, and have always wanted to explore beautiful New Zealand and Australia.

    We both love being in nature and enjoy hiking, kayaking, biking, and exploring! We are both passionate about social justice and environmental justice. We also have a strong interest in learning more about meditation, yoga, and other mindfulness practices during our stay, as well as any new skills you can teach us.
    We’re excited to help out our hosts, meet new people, and expand our horizons!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    - 2+ years each of hospitality/customer service jobs
    - pet care/house sitting. Some experience working with rescue animals
    - social work experience and office work experience
    - gardening/landscaping
    - cooking
    - cleaning
    - always adaptable and eager to learn new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback