Liam

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Kiaora from New Zealand!

    I am Liam a friendly, funny, hardworking and excited traveler at the start of my journey. I have a small amount of experience with traveling and have decided to finally take the leap outside of my comfort zone and spend at least 6 months in Europe. As a traveler, I have never really enjoyed very touristy activities like staying in hotels or going on guided tours. I have preferred instead to "live like a local" trying to experience exactly what it's like to exist in each new place I visit, and truly understand others culture.

    I have just spent the last 3 months in the north of New Zealand helping my mother develop her organic property, this has involved a lot of hard work and endurance, along with a can-do attitude.

    I grew up in a farming town on a lifestyle block so have a lot of childhood experience in outdoor activities like gardening etc.

    I am an avid cook and like nothing more than cooking for groups of friends and sharing my tastes and recipes.
    I am looking for experiences large and small, to learn about many other cultures and share my own.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in many industries, including hospitality (2 years as a short order cook and 4 years as a bartender), and travel (I worked for Qantas for 4 years). The last three months have been spent caring for my mother who is living with a disability and helping her develop her organic property.

    My time in the workforce has taught me invaluable skills and positivity towards the value of hard work. I enjoy the challenge of learning new skills, and a new passion of mine is learning to fix and maintain mechanical and other types of machines including phones and computers.

    I have practical experience in:
    - Cooking
    - Cleaning
    - Firewood
    - Gardening
    - Childcare
    - Longterm Care of People with Disabilities
    - Some Farmwork

    I worked in leadership and teaching for 2 years at Qantas and am a patient and motivating teacher. I have cared for and lived around many children over the years so consider myself great with kids.
    I am clean, tidy and try to practice the motto "clean room, clear mind".

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian (very basic learning), Spanish (very basic learning), French (very basic learning)

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    My interests include technology, computers, cooking, craft beer, podcasting, reading, creative projects, marine, and wildlife.

    I am an avid writer and journaler, I have been known to draw and paint but don't consider that I have any talent in these, it's just for fun.

    I love learning new languages, meeting new people and making friends!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback