Lewis

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/02/2019 - 19/03/2019


  • Description

    Hi There!

    Looking for someone handy to help construct your project, tend to your goats, or teach your grandparents English? Then I am your man! My name is lewis and I am an easy-going and active person who decided to take a different approach to life after graduating from university. Following my decision to leave a masters course, I spent a year traveling through South America; spending a lot of time volunteering in sustainable communities, farms, teaching projects, and animal sanctuaries. These were by far the most memorable and insightful times of my travels and this is something I would like to continue now that I am back in the UK.

    Despite being born to British parents I grew up in Hong Kong and spent most of my childhood connecting with cultures around Southeast Asia. I love meeting people from different places and having great new experiences, which is why I wanted to join this site.

    I love to do hands-on work and learn new skills during the process. My perfect places are found in functional and sustainable communities where people can come together to live more in balance with the ecosystem and produce together. I have experience in carpentry, construction, bio-construction, farming and fruit picking, animal husbandry, and teaching. Also having recently finished working on a farm as part of the "pick for Britain" campaign, I really know the meaning of hard work!

    I am looking for something that can keep me active and positively engaged with my surroundings. If you think I can be a great addition I hope to see you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    During my time spent in communities, I have learned skills such as:
    -Carpentry
    -Construction
    -maintenance
    -Bio- Construction
    -Gardening
    -Painting
    -Community cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preference for vegetarian

Photos

Feedback