Lester

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!

    Im an easy going but hardworking 28 year old human who's grown up in the suburbs and worked in offices my whole life. I'm eager for a bit of a change and to experience life from a different perspective. I love hearing about other peoples stories and strongly belive that exposing yourself to different cultures and ways of life makes you a more rounded and empathetic individual.

    I'm passionate about sustainability, food, music, photography and technology. I've worked in IT for most of my professional life and i'm always willing to share my knowledge for anyone who's interested.

    I've recently developed an interest in permaculture and everything that goes along with it and would love an opportunity to see vegetables come out of the ground instead of plastic wrap from the grocery store.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Great at cooking
    - Work in IT support so i'm great with troubleshooting computers, home networking and other pieces of technology
    - Have a small collection of house plants and herbs that haven't died yet
    - Physically fit and willing to do labour intensive jobs

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback