Magdalena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/01/2019 - 11/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I just finished my bachelor in biology and will spend 6 weeks in Colombia. I wanted to practice some Spanish again and find some calm and relaxed places where my help is needed and I can stay for 1 - 2 weeks. I am a very open-minded person and love it to meet new people and get to know new cultures.

    Me gusta la cultura de America del Sur y quiero practicar mas en Espagnol. Yo creo que viajar es ja mejor possibilidad para apprender un idioma. Quiero pasar un poco de tiempo en un lugar a donde yo puedo ajudar y en cambio puedo practicar en espagnol y conocer mas de la cultura de Colombia. Me gusta cocinar, animales, plantas, el bosque lluvioso y la historia de otros paises. Yo tengo un poco de experiencia con yoga y permacultura.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I love cooking. I worked in a Cafe and in a bunch of restaurants and really like it to work in the service. I studied biology, so I know a lot about botanic and zoology and have some experience with permaculture. I also worked on a project for reforesting in Costa Rica and know a lot about rainforests. My English is quite good and I understand a lot in Spanish. If I get used to Spanish again, I can communicate in Spanish as well. I also did a lot of babysitting and animal care in my life.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, basic spanish and little french

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback