Lena

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Greece, Iceland, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey everyone, I'm Lena. I graduated from School last year. In this School six hours per week I had the subject pedagogy and psychology. In April I'll work volunteerly with a disabled Person for six months and in October I'll start studying social work and work with mentally ill people.
    In my freetime I love dancing, skiing, meeting friends, listening to music, reading books and twice a week I teach reffugees the german language.
    My first workaway experience I've made while working for a lovely family in iceland. The work included tidying up the house, doing the laundry, cooking, looking after the children and sometimes helping out in their store. It was wonderful and I'd love to have more of such experiences.
    I took part in two exchanges, one was with India (Jaipur) and the other was England (Brighton).
    Travelling elates me bacause I love seeing different surroundings and especially talking to people from different cultures with maybe different minds. That's why I also loved my visit in Taize.
    What else to know: I have four little siblings and earlier when I used to do athletics, I trained children, so I would say that I can work good with little children.
    I also have work experiences in service, a little bit in the kitchen and in working in factories. I can also work on feelds and drive with a tractor because my grandparents do have fields.
    I would describe myself as an uncomplicated, open minded person and I'm also willing to learn about other jobs.
    I just want to have a good time with kind People, work and also see something of the world.

  • Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    with children, house work, service, in the kitchen, or also things I don't have made experiences with

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I would describe myself as an uncomplicated, open minded person and I'm also willing to learn about other jobs.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback