Stephanie & Sarah

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 07/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple from switzerland. With our dog Filou we are travelling in a sprinter-van trough europe and want to explore the world (well, at least europe) and get to know new people and other cultures. In our opinion, the perfect way to do that is to live and work just where we are. Our plan is to stay for some days or even some weeks with a workaway-host and then go on the road again for 1-2 weeks with the bus to find a new host again :-) Because we don't know our route exactly yet, we cannot plan to far in the future and so we are looking for last-minute hosts.

    We are optimistic people that love to travel, make new experiences and help others.
    Our dog Filou is very well socialized and loves both humans and animals, especially kids. So far he never had problems with other dogs, he also likes cats, horses, goats etc. He's just an uncomplicated, curious dog and does whatever we do. He obeys very good and if needed he can stay for a couple of hours in our van when we have to work and can't take him with us (only when it's not too hot).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sarah is a primary school teacher and has experience with disabled people too, and she was a scout-leader for several years.

    I, Stephanie, have recently studied social work and before that I have worked for many years in different hotels, most of the time at the reception, sometimes also in the restaurant, housekeeping and in the kitchen (I have completed a Hotel-School in Switzerland, so I am a professional in the gastronomy). I have travelled a lot and did different volunteering work.
    We are very openminded, motivated and eager to learn new things. We will try to help you wherever you need us:

    Skills we can offer:
    - child- and animalcare
    - gardening, harvesting
    - helping on the farm
    - renovating (painting, building etc.)
    - teaching (german, english, some french …)
    - house-sitting
    - cooking and serving in a restaurant / B&B / Hotel
    - working at the reception

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Dutch, Italian

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    we are travelling with a Camper and he would be happy to have a parkingslot nearby (it's a Mercedes Sprinter and fits in every parking slot as soon as it is not veeery tiny)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback