Lea

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, I am Lea from Norway. Travelling around with workaway has been a dream of mine for many years, and finally it is happening! I like to meet new people and learning about other cultures and traditions, and to learn different kinds of skills, as well as shearing of what I have.
    I am a sociable person who gladly helps whit whatever is needed, and if I don't know how to do it I will be happy to learn how!
    In the free time I enjoy social times with common cooking, conversations and games, as well as reading and occupying my self. I also enjoy doing yoga and I am a big fan of outdoor activities such as mountain hiking, tenting, skiing in the winter and climbing in treas:)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am hoping to visit a variety of hosts during my travels, and can offer different kind of help.
    The last years I have studied Ecology and natural recourse management in Norway, so I have some knowledge about how nature works. From voluntary working and hobby experience I know a bit about looking after animals and about keeping vegetables.

    I also enjoy building and construction work. Although my skills are not at the level of planning and making a building completely on my own (yet) I know how to use a drill and a hammer, and can be of help to get your projects a bit further.

    Despite English not being my first language I both speak and write it pretty well, and will be happy to help with language where this is wanted.

  • Languages spoken

    Norwegian, English, German, (un peu france)

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No dietary requiermants

Photos

Feedback