Léo

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    In January 2018, I decided to leave my comfortable life and fulfil a dream I always wanted to : discover new countries, new cultures and new people. I've been mainly traveling in Europe and volunteering in Italy, Austria, Slovenia and Greece. In one of these volunteerings, I had to take care of the vines, to cut some wood, to clean the house. In another, I was in the mountains taking care of horses, cleaning them and their stable, feeding them. I also had to help with daily tasks, like cleaning and cooking. The family there was vegetarian/vegan and cooked everything themselves so I remember cutting a lot of vegetables ! The food was so healthy, I loved it... I also spent a month renovating a house with many other volunteers, learning about building works, which was very interesting. I had my first experience as an English teacher in a refugee camp and it was life-changing.
    Anyway, these experiences have made me love volunteering, I now think this is one of the best ways to travel. I'm very curious and I always want to learn new things. As a nature lover, I'm especially interested in alternative lifestyles and in domains linked to nature like agriculture, permaculture, gardening, carpentry, etc and ecology in general.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can help with daily tasks like taking care of laundry, house cleaning, cooking, etc. I'm a pesco-vegetarian (a vegetarian who can eat fish as well) so I'm able to cook good and healthy dishes (well, you'll tell me about the "good" part when you try it haha).
    What I can give you for sure is a pair of solid arms, it's always useful, isn't it ? Even if I'm not a carpenter or a farmer, I'm a curious guy and a quick learner and I would love to work outside (no matter the weather) and learn about all these tasks.
    French is my native language so I can teach you if you're willing to. I also fell in love with the English language and I try to use it as much as possible so I'm sure I could manage to teach you as well !

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback