Jane & Treena

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Cook Islands, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, New Zealand, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 01/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are Jane and Treena taking time off from our normal lives to travel. Jane spent 25 years in the British Police force and is now happily enjoying early retirement working with elderly people, one of her passions,( the other being animals).
    Treena was born in the UK and grew up in New Zealand. She spent many years living in Germany and Holland (speaks Dutch) and has been back in the UK for 2 years. Treena's background is wide and varied. From painting and decorating to the Hospitality and Finance Industry. We are both massive animal lovers and both have volunteered for a dog rescue centre in the UK. We both are great learners and enjoy new experiences. We can pretty much turn our hand to anything. We both love animals and children. We love learning and meeting new people and are humbled from amazing new experiences.
    Update February 2018.
    As well as our feedback here we have also just spent 2 weeks volunteering at Costa Rica Wildlife Centre looking after sloths,monkeys and other animals. It was an amazing experience, one we will never forget.
    March 2018
    We have also taken part in a neutering clinic assisting vets in a small village in Panama.
    From October 2018 we hope to be starting workaways as we travel through Asia.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Languages. Painting and Decorating. Animal care. Cooking. Babysitting and Child care. Gardening. Cleaning. Security. Elderly Care.

  • Languages spoken

    English. Conversational Dutch. Some German.

  • Age

    48 & 46

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We are very open minded, easy going, trustworthy and reliable and will happily show proof of our background.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements