Kaitlyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola!! My name is Kaitlyn :)
    I am in my early twenties, eager to live a life full of love and adventure. I studied International Relations during my time in University in the U.S. and now I am taking a few years to travel this world that I love so much. I have studied the Spanish language for about 4 years, but of course always have more to learn and room for improvement. I strive to live an open-minded and open-hearted life where I am continuously expanding my horizons and learning from the world around me.

    My main goal in life is to spend the majority of my life smiling and laughing outside, accompanied by incredible people. I love hiking, backpacking, rock-climbing, swimming, yoga, cooking yummy vegetarian food and journaling at a picnic table with a big cup of coffee.

    I look forward to meeting you, learning from you, and laughing with you!

    Happy trails!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have years of serving experience in two Italian restaurants, and am very friendly and energetic when working with guests. During college I worked as desk receptionist for three years and was responsible for welcoming visitors to the University of North Carolina Wilmington, as well as leading them on extensive tours of the campus.
    I am an ACE certified group fitness instructor, with over 200 hours of teaching experience and would always be more than happy to provide group or private workout trainings. I especially love teaching Pilates classes.
    This past year I was working as an adventure activities specialist, guiding guests in rock climbing and zip-lining activities in the state of Colorado in the U.S.
    In addition to my previous work experience I am also more than happy to help with language lessons, cooking, house chores, gardening, and childcare.
    I think of myself as a quick learner and very hard worker :)

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback