Lauren

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/12/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Well in these Covid lockdown times in Portugal... Its cooking, playing cards, drinking wine at the fire place, painting & listening to music. Otherwise being in nature, hiking or gardening!

  • Description

    Helloooooo to All,

    I'm a 34 year old South African working in the Mediterranean and there is some free time in my life for a few months & would like to use it by meeting people, and doing something off the grid or with a self sufficient farming vibe/community & help out however & where ever i can????

    I'm a fun loving, bubbly & independent individual passionate about cooking & nature... Experimenting with flavour combinations, gardening, harvesting, making preserves & bee keeping (have even made my own mead). Whilst needing to be in nature as much & as often as possible, hiking or trecking & mountain biking... I do enjoy socializing too!! Other than my creativity in the kitchen, I do some leather crafting, sewing and painting.

    I'm happy as long as im constantly learning & am a practical person, have an interest in building with natural materials, doing some carpentry, learning about compost toilets, water management & solar power (really need the opportunity to learn more about these though), enthusiastic about getting my hands dirty & doing physical work. I am fit & strong (for my small build), enjoy eating healthily & with a little meat in my diet.

    Now that it's winter I'd be very happy in front of a fire listening to other's stories, talking, sharing a bottle of wine with a meal and having a good laugh... Always up for a game of cards, otherwise content with a book or even to put a movie on!

    Left my bicycle in France... so no transport at the moment!!

    Regardless let's see if our paths cross...
    Ciao, Lauren

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, painting, leather craft, sewing, gardening & making preserves, bee keeping, sailing...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Happy to teach you & would like learn your language

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I'm not a heavy smoker (5 or 6 per day) & dispose of my butter responsibly!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      To negative people

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback