Laura Nina

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, India, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/11/2018 - 20/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    321

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I was born in Italy, studied and lived for many years in Berlin in Germany.
    I have always been a traveller and I have been living in many different countries. For the past 15 years I have been participating in the project of Auroville, located in South India, where I had the chance to live in a house near the ocean.
    Back to Europe I am taking some time to travel and volunteer in Southern Europe.

    In the summer of 2017 I have been in Greece volunteering in Kissos for four months in an holistic centre, organizing workshops and helping to manage daily routines.
    In the wintertime I was in Tuscany helping out with a project of home schooling, mainly teaching English to the kids.
    From the end of April 2018 to the end of June I was in Crete, near Agios Nikolaos for my first Workaway experience helping out in a small guesthouse, mainly as a babysitter for a 15 months old bilingual little girl. We enjoyed our games in French,English and in Italian too.

    From the end of June to beginning of August 2018 I enjoyed a new experience in Evia through Workaway. I was there helping out in a place hosting groups and workshops, getting to know another island!

    From August until mid September 2018 I have been volunteering in a shop/Atelier in Kaş, Turkey. And I plan to be back to Turkey in April 2019.
    For the winter time I plan to travel to India, to Kerala and I am open to different opportunities.

    I would love to be involved in some creative projects, connected with arts or therapies.
    Another most welcomed option would be in a retreat centre or a place organizing workshops like yoga,meditation, massages or other modalities. I would love to help organize daily structures and have contact with guest.
    Taking advantage from my past experiences in tourism ( long time as a guide, receptionist, translator and organizer) I am also very interested in being able to live and to volunteer in an touristic structure like a resort, hotel or uesthouse in a place near the sea.

    For the dates I am flexible, but I would rather prefer to be volunteering at the same place for at least one month,ideally longer.
    Fluent in English, Spanish, French and German, Italian is my mother language and I also speak some basic Turkish I am always happy to be with people, to socialize, to smile and to help and organize, to contribute to the wellbeing of everyone.

    In the past ten years I have also worked as a massage and water therapies practitioner ( Waba certified). I do not practice oil massage anymore but if there is a swimming pool I am happy to give relaxing sessions to guests.

    And last but not least, even if I am in my fifties, it is just a number... I have always considered myself young as I feel young in my heart and enjoy the company of younger people as much as they enjoy mine.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been living in Auroville for past 15 years, partecipating in different projects of the community. Being used to be and work with many people from different countries I enjoy connection and sharing. Iam fluent in English, German, Spanish, French and Italian and I speak some basic Turkish.
    I am also a certified massage practitioner even if I don't practice oil massage anymore and a Water therapies practitioner (Watsu, Water Dance). I am able to teach languages, I have been working for long time in tourism, taking care of tourist in resorts, working at reception and guest relation and as a tourist guide. I love to organize events and help with decorations. I can also organize an introduction to meditation and a basic massage workshop over four days.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian English French German Spanish Turkish

  • Age

    56

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    I love to connect to people from all over the world and to share meaningful moments. Working in a team is more fun!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ glutenfree

Photos

Feedback