Carmen

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Cultural outings, outdoor adventures, sightseeing, language learning, wine & chocolate tasting, new experience questing - anything disconnected from the virtual and the screen!

  • Description

    Greetings! I'm Carmen Marie and from a small country town in the United States, but much more a citizen of the whole world. I speak French, a little Spanish, and am currently working on German. I LOVE traveling and soaking up new cultures, am always ready for new adventures, will forever prefer a good book over a movie, and am just as comfortable in heels at the opera as I am barefoot on the beach. :-)
    As a professional rider and horse trainer, I'm headed to Germany soon to take the next leap in my career, but
    I hope to spend some time exploring new places and meeting those Destiny has in-store for me to meet!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    A born teacher, I have enjoyed teaching riding and horsemanship lessons to students from 4 to 74years old, as well as English language and French lessons at university level.
    My horse business has always run successfully because I'm not afraid to work as long and hard as needed in tough conditions to accomplish my goals.
    I've also worked as a secretary, accounting assistant and executive assistant in various offices, and have always enjoyed caring for and spending time with children whose curiosities and imaginations resonate with mine.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I have professional experience teaching English to non-native learners and French to English and Spanish-speakers and would love to share what I know with anyone interested! I'd love the opportunity to speak French again every day, as well as further my Spanish, and of course am learning bits of German related to the horse industry.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    In addition to the horses, my life is enriched by intellectual conversations, dear friends, precious books, genuine laughter, learning to cook new creations, dancing by myself or with someone wonderful, embarking on new adventures, sightseeing via new running trails, and life-giving experiences that help me to learn another layer of my humanity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Natural/Organic/Non-processed foods as much as possible. Gluten sensitivity.

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.