Anna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2020 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I love to travel and like to stay busy. I believe in "paying it forward" .. I help you and someone else helps me in the future. Lucky to be able to take an early retirement, but not ready to sit down. I'm an avid gardener and love a good home renovation project. I'm good with animals, love having them around and watching and playing with them. In my free time from your projects I like to hike, bike ride, kayak, read, site visit and exchange life stories with you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I've owned homes and gardens for many years and am very handy fixing things. I can prune, weed and create nice garden spaces. I am efficient, practical and pragmatic, detail oriented and work independently. I'm a pretty good cook as well. I learnt how to do stained glass as well as mosaics.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    59

  • What else ...

    I grew up in Germany and lived in the US for over 30 years - this is home. I've traveled extensively and lived in other parts of the world for longer periods, like Australia, the Canary Islands, the Virgin Islands. My current interest is archaeology, I just finished a degree and did a 2 months field school in Ecuador last year. I want to volunteer on excavations around the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback