Lara

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/10/2015 - 31/12/2015

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there! :)
    I'm Lara, always looking for new incentives and meet people! I belive in a mixed competences to improve always my background. I'm curious and happy about life; the best key to go on! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm graduated in Communication design and I worked in a important brand agency in Milan, Italy (Leftloft) for the two last years; this jobs experience has enabled me to develop different specific skills; art direction, selfpublishing, creative writing, corporate design/identity, workshop's organization, teaching. Add to that, it made me so proud about clients we worked with: European commission, IKSV for important art exhibition (Istanbul Biennal in progress now), important football team (Inter) and so on.... Nevertheless I wasn't totally satisfied and I decided to hold improvements I got here and go on. I'll change city and I'll leave Leftloft for have more free time to travel and "live" :)
    I'm also working in a freelance way and go on with my personal projects (mainly make books).
    In my past work experiences I did something like "workaway experience" that I really enjoyed:) :Woofing (in a farm in Apricale, IM, Italy) and other different jobs from saleswoman to teacher or waitress.
    I'm not afraid to work hard but I think that less it's more worthwhile ;)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Other important infos to know :):
    I love vernacular graphics (expecially street typography), books to read and to make (have a look the stories writed and illustrated by me with the collaboration of some illustrators: http://cargocollective.com/storiedanonraccontare), photography to see and to make (have a look some selected pics: http://iltriangololariano.tumblr.com/) ,nature in all its unique shapes, traveling, food, coltivation, teaching, human relationship and collaboration, and so on :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback