Kyle

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Netherlands
    View all
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Kyle and I am from the U.S. I was living in Germany for about a year and a half and will be soon getting my masters in the Netherlands. My Workaway experiences include working at an Eco-Stay in Goa, India and also volunteering at a hostel in Japan. I also worked at a hostel while living in Germany.

    I love to travel because I am constantly seeking new experiences and I love meeting wonderful new people. I enjoy using Workaway because it allows more meaningful interactions with people rather than just constantly moving around.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
    Charity Work
    Babysitting and creative play

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I'm an engineer by trade, so anything dealing with computers or fixing machinery is always something I enjoy working on. I'm also a very good people person and enjoy being hospitable (i.e. waiting tables, working at a front desk, etc.). I'm always happy to do construction work, painting, gardening, or anything really. I'm easy going and a quick learner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Ich suche immer mein Deutsch zu verbessern ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    American and German

  • What else ...

    I love to play guitar, and I am in pursuit of developing my creative side. I am an engineer by trade, but am seeking a life doing more creative projects. I also love to write, so I am always happy to work on blogs or internet forums if needed. I also love to cook, so always happy to make family meals :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback