Kristin Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 15/03/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello :)

    My Name is Kristin and I am from Germany.
    I love to travel...to learn about other countries, cultures and People. I have been travelling for about 10 years now and due to Corona I am in Germany now, reconnecting with my roots. :)

    I am very open-minded, friendly, hard working, responsible and very curious about everything new. As a volunteer I have experience working in hostels, hotels, restaurants, as Nanny, in cafes and homestays in nature.

    For my income I work as a freelance translator (Spanish-German, English-German) and give German classes via Skype.

    My interests and hobbies:

    I love cooking, especially healthy vegan cooking and am very curious to try out new recipes :)

    I have always been a seeker. Spirituality, meditation, shadow work and alternative therapies are one of my biggest interests and I can talk about those topics for hours.

    I have my Reiki Level 3, a Meditation Teacher Certificate and I am currently doing a course to become a non-medical psychotherapist practitioner (Heilpraktikerin für Psychotherapie).

    Nature to me means being home. I enjoy being in nature: walking, hiking, meditating :)

    I am searching for any type of volunteering that has to do with service, people, children, nature or cooking!
    I am very flexible and happy to learn new skills!

    I would be more than happy to hear from you :)
    Very warm regards!!

    Kristin :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a multilingual Secretary, speaking German, English, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. I also have my Bachelor Degree in Management Business & Administration. I am a Reiki Practitioner and Meditation Teacher.

    Besides of my studies my skills are:
    I am very responsible and hard working regarding any Kind of work. I am very easy going, flexible and adaptable. Furthermore I am a very social and friendly person that gets along with everybody. I am enthusiastic about the work I do and able to learn quickly. During my travels in Australia, Latin Amercia and Mexico I worked in hotels, hostels, restaurants and cafes and as teacher for little school kids and as German teacher.

    I love nature and animals and don´t mind to get my hands dirty.

    I love cooking and helping with kitchen work.

    I am open to learn new skills :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan :)

Photos

Feedback