Kim

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am in Spain right now :)

    My next destination:

    Spain
    View all
  • Description

    Hey, my name is Kim. ​I finished school this year (2021) and am now taking a gap year to learn, to get out of my comfort zone and to see the world (at least some of it).
    I am an open minded, independent and adventourous person who loves meeting new people, seeing new places and learning about cultures and languages (one of my goals is to improve my spanish)
    I love art, painting, drawing and in general creative stuff. I also have a little plant obsession (I just love to take care of them and to watch them grow)
    I definetly am an "outdoor person" (I am from the countryside so I think that's inevitable), so I enjoy hiking, working in the garden, skiing, jogging and many other things.
    I am really motivated in helping wherever I can and I enjoy learning new skills.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I don't have any specific skills, but in the last year I took care of some houses of friends and neighbours and their aninmals. I am good at looking after houseplants and I like working in the garden. I have a driver's licence and some farm stay experience. Also I like children and did an internship at a Kindergarden. I tutored some kids in math over the last year. I like to cook/bake and do any creative work like painting or sewing. I am very open to learn new things and I hope to gain some new skills during the stay.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am a positive person with a lot of interests. I hope I can figure out what I want to do with my life after the gap year. I am really exited to meet new people, have a lot of fun together and to learn and grow.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.