Kerri

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iceland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2019 - 15/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    27 year old New Zealand born UK based traveller, with plans to cycle around the UK and Europe.
    In light of the current global situation i am putting my plans on hold and am looking for a longer term position until things become a bit more stable.

    I have experience in childcare and teaching English as a second language. I am also familiar with working in the agriculture sector and beekeeping.

    I am hardworking, friendly and optimistic.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My working career so far has been focused in the aviation industry however as a homeowner I have dabbled in renovation (tiling, painting, deck building) and gardening.
    I enjoy being outdoors and am a hard worker.
    I have volunteered in 10 different countries on a variety of projects including construction, teaching and research.
    My hope is to connect with local people to gain a more authentic experience as well as adding some structure to my travels.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    New Zealand/British

  • What else ...

    I have 2 dogs and 2 cats which I love dearly and are currently being taken care of by my parents. I also have two younger sisters who I am very close with.
    I am an avid reader and love playing card games.
    My music taste is varied and I love live bands.
    I am an enthusiastic cook and enjoy learning new recipes/techniques.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback