Kelsey & Josh

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We're about to head off on a road trip adventure through Australia and would love to meet and live with a few locals along the way!

    I am a 27 year old Canadian who is here on a working-holiday visa with my partner, Josh (28-year-old from Geelong, VIC). I love animals and wouldn't shy away from any work with them. I would also be happy doing general house work: laundry, dishes, cleaning/tidying, or any organizing you might need done. I've been working admin for four years and my parents always come to me for help with their tech questions/computer problems. Also, I'm open to learning any new skills and trying my best to help out wherever help is needed.

    Josh has lots of experience working with kids - both at summer camps and as a downhill mountain bike instructor in Whistler, BC. He also has a 3 year old nephew and 11 year old brother that he's amazing with. He's been working as a removalist in Vancouver and Melbourne for the past two years, so he's a pro at lifting. He's also taking a web design course and is good with computers too. He picks up new skills quickly and could also help out wherever help is needed!

    Josh and I met in Vancouver, BC where I'm from. We met doing stand-up comedy at a competition where I won. Of course it's "not important" who won but it is important and I enjoy bringing it up wherever possible.

    We've never done a work-away and are excited to try it out. We're easy-going and easy to get along with and we're just looking for an exciting experience.

    We don't have any allergies or food restrictions. We're non-smokers but are fine if you are. When Josh has a couple casuals he often ends up smoking, but won't miss it if it's prohibited.

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Kids coaching, construction, handyman work, heavy lifting, computers,

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    27 & 28

  • What else ...

    mountain biking, snowboard skiing, hiking, camping

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback