Kelli

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 07/09/2019


  • Description

    Greetings!! I will be taking the 2nd half of 2019 to travel one last time before I have to settle down. I used to be able to hold a basic conversation in French, promised myself I wouldn't let that skill go.

    I have a long professional history, take any work I do seriously, and love incorporating work/service with travel. I've done WWOOFing in Quebec, a service project in Hong Kong, and studied abroad in Martinique. After my trip to France I will be serving with the Global Service Corps in Cambodia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a licensed mental health therapist who has transitioned into the community service field (AmeriCorps, if you're familiar). I love to garden, organize things, clean, and I've never taught English in any official sense but I love grammar, etc and have an understanding of what it's like to learn a language.
    I like animals, especially dogs. I am familiar with all Microsoft Office software as well as Google Drive. I enjoy designing signage and pamphlets (not a professional by any means but I've done it for a few places). I have lived with a family before (two boys, for about a year) and helped with cooking, errands, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, Intermediate French

  • Age

    36

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      None. I try to eat generally healthy.

Feedback