Keighan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 28/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Keighan, I am in my early 20s and am new to the Workaway community. I have a drive to explore other ways of life than that which I am accustomed to and am eager to experience new things, and establish meaningful connections with new people. I am hoping to travel with the intention to deepen my connection with natural lands, as I was raised in the city of Boston. I have a joy and a passion for connecting with animals and I value healing, creativity, self-exploration, and intentional/compassionate community. I enjoy outdoor labor and general handiwork. Biking is a common pastime of mine, as well as walking/hiking through the natural areas I can access. My travel goals are to nourish my curiosity for the world and get to know my place within it in the process.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have lots of experience with customer service, and childcare. I worked in animal retail and have knowledge/ experience with interacting specifically with various breeds/personalities of dog. I have some volunteer experience in landscaping and grounds keeping, as well as vegetable gardening. I am great at connecting with people of various backgrounds and enjoy teamwork, but am capable of being an independent worker as well. I am capable of adapting to what is needed of me and enjoy the process of learning.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I enjoy reading, writing, dancing, and art. I am an analytical and intentional person, and care very much about moving through the world with information and care. I am playful and have a "come as you are" mentality, and enjoy experiencing people in their truest form. I hope to indulge my exploratory nature with new experiences and perspectives, and believe that people should never stop learning.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillan, and Sulfa (antibiotics)

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback