Mikaela

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    My name is Mikaela, i'm a fun 20 year old Australian that loves adventure. I am finishing my nursing degree in September and am looking to travel before commencing work in the new year. I love Europe and have studied Italian at school for 4 years. I love the diversity and passion within European culture, food, landscapes and importance of family. I am a hard worker, willing to go the extra mile to ensure this experience is beneficial for not only myself but also my host family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a sporty, energetic young lady. I am currently performing in aerial acrobatics. I work as a support worker/ community nurse for people living with disabilities and elderly groups. These individuals range from stroke victims, intellectual disabilities to quadriplegic patients with very high care needs. I have worked in hospitality prior to this job, cooking and preparing foods as well as waitressing and customer service. I love to be creative with food, especially baking.

    I babysit often as my family is large and i currently have 6 nieces and nephews who i love to play with, teach and practice my italian with. I can speak basic-intermediate italian but i learn fast and am eager to improve. I am strong and enjoy manual work. I am great with animals and love the outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    English/ Italian

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am a christian and would like to attend church if possible. I love art, for example, drawing, sculptures and music. I enjoy singing and dancing, having fun with friends and making great memories. I have previously trained in martial arts for 10 years and love all sports. I love travelling and being adventurous.
    If possible, I would love to see the hidden parts to Italy, France and Spain, away from tourists. I would really like to go to a vineyard and be a part of the stomping of the grapes as well as be taught how to make traditional Italian, French and Spanish meals.

    This home-stay adventure is going to be something I look back on for the rest of my life as something so special and important to who I have become. I am a kind, sociable and fun person who wants to make life-long friends overseas and lasting memories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Kelseyderrick


Photos

Feedback