Annekathrin

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Germany, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    ******Update******

    Only for last minute hosts in Germany available

    Hi,
    my name is Kaya and I have been lucky to have travelled the world a fair bit. Along the way I studied and worked in very different areas. Recently I certified as a Yoga teacher, I am quite experienced in teaching in general (taught in schools, at university). I have been trusted with taking care of kids for almost all my life and love spending time with little ones.
    Currently I am looking for an opportunity to improve my Spanish and am quite open in what kind of setting that will be happening.
    Update: After almost 10 months of travelling the North of South America, my Spanish improved and my practice as a Yoga teacher grew while being offered to teach 3-4 times per week in a hostel in beautiful Huanchaco, Perú (for three months). Also, I have volunteered in a hostel in the jungle for two weeks before I met some Shamans to work with in the jungle of the Amazon for a month. My recent travel has been Soul-nourishing and I would love to share the love for as long as I am traveling this beautiful continent.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    hands-on mentality, solution-oriented, analytical mind (in case of need), big heart!

  • Languages spoken

    German (mother tongue), English (fluent), French (very basic) & Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I am a big animal lover, too!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescaterian

Feedback