Katie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2014 - 10/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! Since 2014 I've been travelling abroad every summer to explore new places around the world. This summer, I'm revisiting some of my favorite cities and rediscovering places I haven't been in a while. I am a hard working, spontaneous, and curious person and I love meeting new people, exploring cultures, and learning new languages. I spend my time designing, bike riding, talking with friends, and exploring new cafe's and neighborhoods. I'm easy to work with and flexible with my time and I'd love to hear from you. I just graduated with a degree in Digital Media (web/app design + graphic design) and I'm happy to help with anything digital. I also have experience working as a nanny (both via Workaway and in the U.S.) and I love working with kids.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Digital Design (mobile/desktop/graphic), some marketing

    -I have experience as a tutor and I feel confident in my ability to teach, remain patient, and explain concepts to make them easier to understand and remember.

    -Childcare

    -Organizing and general housework

  • Languages spoken

    English, and some Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback