Kathleen

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/01/2019 - 29/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Kathleen, I'm always looking for new adventures and new perspectives to see the world. There is so much out there to see and to do.
    In summer 2018 I finished my studies in business. At the moment I travel through Canada, doing different Workaways.
    I'm very interested in meeting different people and cultures from other countries to share experiences and to learn about new lifestyles.
    For me, volunteering for room and board is a great way of exchange.
    I love photography and art in general and I'm very interested in learning other languages. In addition, I do kickboxing twice a week to stay fit. I also love hiking and being surrounded by nature.
    I'm rather a calm person, nevertheless I enjoy good conversations.
    Most fun for me is to work in the tourism industry. I already had different jobs in tourism industry and want to take the next step: working in ecotourism.
    My dream is to have my own small and nice sustainable hotel later.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Education:
    -Bachelor degree in business

    Work in Germany:
    -Waitress in a Casino and at different events
    -Front Office Work in a guesthouse and a hotel (bookings, communication with international guests, Check-In and Check-Out, translation work)

    Workaways in different countries:
    -Au Pair in Italy and Ireland
    -Housekeeping in summer residences and hotels in Ireland, France, Spain and Romania
    -Working for a Family Tea Company in Ireland (blending tea, packing tea and selling it at local farmers markets)

    All these jobs were a great experience and I could learn a lot.
    Especially working with tourists is so much fun.
    I'm a reliable and hardworking person and I'm always willing to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French, German

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I reduced my consumption of meat to a minimum. Usually I eat meat about once a month.

Photos

Feedback