Katherine & Chinedu Demian

From: United States & Nigeria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/01/2018 - 01/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    451

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Kate and I am from Washington, DC. My husband Chinedu (Nigerian, with EU residency and I teach 3D printing and digital fabrication for footwear and apparel design in Europe for companies and maker spaces!!! This work leaves us much time to travel and explore the world!

    Both Chinedu and I have a lot of experience in social media, hospitality, food service, customer service, painting, and cleaning! I am a trained artist, seamstress, and designer. I can do murals, and all types of artwork, paintings, drawings, and sewing projects (if there is a sewing machine onsite).

    We excel in check-ins/ check-outs, answering phones, cleaning, giving helpful advice, showing others around, and attending to questions from guests in a kind and friendly manner. There is NO job too great or too small for us!

    ...Serving others is a true joy for us. We love working with people and spreading excitement in everything that we do. Our personality ignites people and gives them a reason to have a wonderful day!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Social media, website building, hospitality, food service, customer service, painting, cleaning, helping the elderly, teaching children, childcare, teaching English, sewing (if there is a sewing machine onsite), any type of art (wall murals, paintings, drawings, etc...).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    35 & 33

  • Nationality

    American and Nigerian (with Valid Italian Residency)

  • What else ...

    We are professional, friendly, hard working and truly care about helping others to feel safe, comfortable, and enjoy their travels.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Some nuts, but it is not serious.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback