Karen & Carlos

  • Mexico
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Tanzania - from Nov 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Two Mexicans traveling around the world for the last 3 years, looking to get true local experiences and to contribute to make this planet a better place.

    We both have wide previous experience as volunteers in all kind of projects, working abroad, and sharing with different cultures: working in farms in South America, teaching English in Asia, farming in Oceania and now willing to learn and work hard in whatever is needed in Africa. We are not afraid of getting our hands dirty, working under the sun or any hard job - we actually consider it as our workout ;)

    We used to have individual Workaway accounts, but now they expired, and we are working and traveling together, so we created this new account.

    Learning is our passion! That's why we travel and always look for different experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us are rock climbers and active sport people, so we consider ourselves fit and we enjoy a lot outdoor activities.

    We have experience as volunteers in gardening, farming, animal care, building, cleaning and hospitality.

    Since we have traveled for a very long time we adapt easily to any situation ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31 & 41

  • What else ...

    We really like outdoor activities, such as hiking, camping, specially rock climbing. We have our own tent and camping gear with us, so we could even live in here if the weather is adequate.

    Chess, cards and music is also part of our hobbies. We enjoy meeting new people and learning about the true local life of the country we are visiting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback