Kaj

  • Denmark
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there,
    My name is Kaj Feddersen, I am 21 years old and I am currently working near St Robert in the region of Aquataine.

    I normally live in a smaller town in Denmark called Ribe. Here I work both as a temporary teacher in a primary school and at a nature-museum (vadehavscentret). When it is needed, I also help my dad on his farm, mainly with harder labour or during the harvest.
    My aim is to travel to places where I could learn something new. The destination for me, is not the most crucial, but rather the people and the setting. Hopefully we can create friendships and share experiences, while enjoying each others company.

    I have done workaways in Taiwan and Japan, where I worked at a surf-hostel and with gardening, respectively. These were some of the best experiences of my life.

    If I have to describe myself I would say that I am a caring person, I am a hard worker, and also I have a hunger to learn new things. I enjoy most sports, in particular soccer, basketball and then I have grown quite fond of surfing. One of my other big passions is music, while I dont play any instruments (yet), I like to write.

    I am travelling by car, so if you need a ride to somewhere exiting, hit me up! I would love to go surfing on the westcoast of France but preferebly not alone, so if that is something you would like to do, lets team up :-)
    - Kaj

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have some have skills within farming, child care and service, but in generel i am a versitile man who is ready for most tasks set upon me.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback