Kaisa

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Spain, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2017 - 31/03/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Kaisa and I come from Lahti which is a city of about 100 000 inhabitants in southern Finland. I´m 19 years old and I will finish my high school studies this spring. Now I´m going to have a gap year and I would like to travel as much as possible because I think there is nothing better than travelling and seeing new countries and different cultures!

    I live with my parents and my little brother (who is already 16) and we also have a dog. It´s siberian husky and it´s name is Speedy. We live in a detached house so I´m used to do different house work. In my free time I do a lot of sports like running, cycling, swimming and skiing. I also love to watch sports on TV (especially football) and read books. Nature is very close to my heart and I often do long walks in the forest with my dog. I´m open-minded, brisk and friendly. I´m also quite independent and like travelling alone.

    I´m very interested in other cultures and countries. I think it´s fun to see how many different ways of life there is in the world. Travelling and getting to know other cultures is also a great opportunity to learn something important about yourself and about life in general. Living in another country with local people is the best way to really learn the culture and language , of course. That´s why I chose workaway.info, it´s a perfect way to combine both travelling and language learning.

    I have studied English, Swedish and Spanish at school and during my stay in different countries I would like to improve especially my English and Spanish. I speak English fluently but I have been studying Spanish only three years. I like the language and want to learn it properly and I think that best way to learn is using it with local people. During my stay I could help with different house work or take care of children or pets. I would love to introduce Finnish culture and language too.

    I´m open to all new experiences and eager to see the world, so I really hope I find a nice place to go! If you need any more information, just ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Different house work, like cooking, cleaning, gardening etc., language skills, taking care of pets

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluently), Spanish (basics), Swedish (good)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • What else ...

    Interested in outdoor activities, learning languages

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have to drink lactose free milk.

Photos

Feedback