Kaian & Camila

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Japan ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/02/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! Welcome to our profile ;)

    We love seeing this beautiful Earth and all it has to give. But maybe even more important we want to give back to this world. And we feel that through workaway we can together with the host, achieve both!
    We are both interested in and want to support sustainable projects/living that help humans, animals, the community and the environment.
    Besides this we admire all the different cultures the world has to offer, so we would like to experience yours and share ours.

    Kaian left Brazil 4 years ago, and he has been traveling and working around the globe. After living for almost 7 months in London he embarked on his first adventure in Asia where he did a divemaster course in Thailand. After that he went to Portugal for a couple of months living with an elderly couple, friends of his grandfather. Then he moved to The Netherlands where he lived and worked with a family.
    There he was helping at the painting business of the family, in which he learned a lot off new skills, also well as helped around the house and at the coffee corner.
    At the end of his stay he went with the family for a ski trip to the south of France and stayed at the campsite of a related to the family. Where he decided to stay and help out around the camping (housekeeping, general maintenance, animal care, clearing out the snow, etc).
    After France he completed a 500h Yoga Teacher training in Rishekesh, India, which he enjoyed very much and learned a lot!
    After that he moved to Rotterdam (Netherlands) to save money and travel to Brazil, which was a great experience.

    Camila started the University in Tourism and Hospitality at UNIVALI beginning of 2016. During the course of the college she had the opportunity to travel to some places in order to learn in practice what she learned in theoretical classes. One of those places she traveled to was Uruguay, where she passed through Montevideo, Punta Del Este, and Colonia Del Sacramento, places that allowed her to live and experience a new culture and history.
    She developed several academic projects in favor of ecotourism and the development of sustainable tourism during her course, she also did an internship at the Itapema Tourism Secretariat, a place that allowed her to participate in major events, such as: Volvo Ocean Race 2018, BNT fair in 2017 and World Volleyball Championship 2018.
    Another internship she did in order to make her thesis was Bahia(north of Brazil) where she worked and lived for 9 months at the Tivoli Ecoresort Praia do Forte, which served as a study base to develop her project, titled: Environmental Awareness Project for Tivoli Ecoresort Guests Praia do Forte.The project created actions aimed at raising environmental awareness in favor of sustainability for guests, where the hotel could include these actions in the recreation schedule, which can also be taken into the guests' daily lives.

    We met more than 10 years ago during our childhood and we've been out of contact for the past years, we rencently met again and rediscover we have much in comum, most importantly a great passion for traveling and the will to dive into the unknow.

    We are very easy going, always positive and smiling, hard workers that learns fast and can’t wait to learn new skills and have new experiences!
    We consider ourselves truth seekers and love subjects related to spirituality, metaphysics, quantum physics, mind over matter and so on.

    We look forward to find a host who shares our love for people, nature, the world and adventure! And we can build something together through passion and hard work!

    Hope to see you soon!
    Namaste,
    Kaian & Camila

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Diving (Divemaster)
    Yoga (Instructor)
    Barista/Hospitality/Service
    Events management
    Housekeeping
    Painting
    Cooking
    Handyman
    Childcare
    Some in gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Age

    24 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback