Jussi

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an open-minded and an out-going person, and I like to discover new things and places. I am eager to meet with people from all over the world. I think the best way to learn something about a country is to get to know the local people and their culture. Currently interested in learning handicraft skills, like painting and woodwork as well as farming and gardening. Keen to learn more about permaculture too!

    I spend my time working, seeing friends, reading, doing sports and playing the guitar:)
    I graduated from the Master´s program at the University of Helsinki in Spring 2015. My major was social psychology. I have loads of work experience from different kinds of work, for example, research and education, therapy, physical work (gardening, repairments) and customer service.

    I would be really happy to gain new experiences and learn new skills via volunteering, of which I could benefit from in the future as well. I would like to learn from educational and social projects from all over the world.
    Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, basic tool skills, musical skills, experience from working with children and elderly, teaching, cooking, computer skills

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English, German, Swedish, Estonian

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      peanuts, some fruit (e.g. peaches, plums, cherries)

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback