Juliette & Emilie

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2019 - 15/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there, everyone !

    My name is Juliette, I’m a french student who will soon become a specialist teacher. I’m currently living in Nantes (France) but my plan is to go traveling right after my graduation in June. I want to get out of my comfort zone and meet new people and cultures, starting with Yucatan, Mexico. I’m joyful and curious, and I’m always up for trips, parties or just sharing time with people.

    I’m looking for a job for a couple of weeks in Yucatan, the starting point of my journey in Mexico. I find working for citizens the best way to get to understand the culture and practice the language. I would love to work outside/in a farm. In fact, my dad is a biological cattle and chicken farmer so I’ve already worked with him. I’ve always spent time in the farm and outside in nature so I feel good in this environment and I know I will enjoy working in this area.

    Also, it will not be my first travel experience. Last year I spent a full semester in Montreal (Canada) by my own for my studies. Since I started college, I’ve worked with very diverse people in need as abused woman, protected child with parenthood help providing or people with autism. Well, I must say I’m very interested in human relations. I believe that each person I meet is an opportunity to share new skills and open eachothers mind.

    Last thing, I just speak a few Spanish but I speak English, German, French, and a bit of sign language !

    If you have a work for me or if you have any question, please send me a message I will be pleased to answer any of them.

    Have a nice day ! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am able to
    - be a good host : welcome people, help them, give advises, answer on the phone, cook
    - take care of animals (pets and farm animals) and feed them
    - gardening : to mow the lawn, plant and harvest vegetables and fruits
    - be creative : I draw and sing
    - take care of children : babysitting, cook, play with them, create activities

  • Languages spoken

    English, french

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      i'm vegetarian

Feedback