Juliet Lucile

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Juliet and I am 18 years old.
    I was born in England, live in Germany and have French roots.
    In June I finished school and completed my A-levels.
    Since then I have been working at a travel agency and at a restaurant in order to afford my upcoming travels.

    At the moment I am travelling in New Zealand, after that I want to see the East Coast of Australia and from September on I will be in the East of Canada!

    I am so excited to be travelling to my chosen countries as I want to meet interesting people and learn more about their stories, mindsets and interests as well as cultures and the lovely landscapes all the countries have to offer.

    In the future I hope to study nutrition as I am very interested in living a healthy, balanced and sustainable lifestyle and I would love to help others to participate in it, too. (Yet, I have no problem to down a big packet of crisps.)

    In my free time I like to meet my friends, explore new places, cook and give private tuition classes in French or English.
    I love learning languages and am always ready to learn a new one!
    I like being active and outdoors. At the Moment I am enjoying yoga, hiking and running.
    Otherwise I have a passion for photography which I hope to improve throughout my travels and I especially like creating DIYs or fun gifts for others.

    In general I would describe myself as an open, positive and bubbly person who is responsible and hardworking.

    I am looking forward to meeting you! See you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a little sister and younger cousins, therefore I have learnt to take care of others, especially young children, to be responsible and independent at a young age.
    At home I help in the garden and in the house which is why I have no problem with cleaning, building, gardening etc.
    I can help you out with learning a language if you are interested!
    I like being organised and I am tidy.
    I am motivated to help you out with your projects or day to day lives and hope to acquire many new skills!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, French and a little Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    English, German, French

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

hEnr_Y


Photos

Pumpkin soup is one of my Autumn favourites.
I enjoy the little things in life: picnics with friends are one of my favourite!
Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Melbourne

Feedback