JulieRoseM

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2020 - 20/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hola ! 😃
    I am Julie from France. I arrived in Chile in January and I intend to spend all 2020 here.
    I am traveling alone which is scaring and exciting at the same time. I hope I am going to live great adventures in Chile.

    I do wish to discover the country thought his people and it's mainly the reason I want to "workaway". I want to be the closest possible to Chilean people and Chilean culture.

    I am a truly kind person with good heart always interested in discovering new things. I am chatty and I like to spend good time with people, with good food and good wine. I like to share with people, I've done countless carpooling, housesharing, couchsurfing... Etc.
    I am a friendly, sociable person even if I can be a little shy at the beginning.

    Hope to meet you soon !

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    The best skills I have it's the taste for a work well done and being passionate, well organised and hard worker.

    Back to Europe, I was a photographer working in a marketing department. I can help with any photographic, graphic, artistic, marketing work...

    I used to study applied art, a mix between hand craft and design. I can help with any construction, renovation project as well as creating new project with you.

    I am from a family were manual work is part of the daily shores. To say, I use to go to the forest with my family every winter to cut some tree to provide wood for the fire place.

    Also, I am not a chef but I like cooking. I've had countless jobs and internships in the past, I am multitasking, learn really quickly and always try to improve the working process for the work to be the most pleasant possible.

    Work doesn't scare me.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I do wanna learn Spanish ! And I hope I will be able to improve myself this year.

    I would love to learn a bit of Spanish during my stay with you and in exchange I can teach you some French or English.

    We can also share tips for traveling, photography, crochet, movies, music, food, cooking.... Etc. In am interested in many things !!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback