Julian

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/05/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Julian Aguirre, and I am from Buenos Aires, Argentina.
    I am currently planning a 3-month volunteering-backpacking trip in Japan before to start the University and I'm super excited to use Workaway for first time to help, have experiences, discover new cultures and meet new people!. I used to travel with another platform like Couchsurfing and I had really amazing experiences.
    As a traveler and future anthropologist, I enjoy to explore and join me to the different cultures and traditions as I can. And I think Workaway is a big opportunity to connect with people who are willing to share a piece of their lives with others for exactly this reason.
    I am a recent move to Barcelona, Spain to continue the degree in Anthropology and before that I was dreaming with give me an experience in a country with a millenial culture and exciting like no other like Japan. So I can say that I making a dream come true.
    The last years I worked in a olive farmstay making olive oil in Calabria, Italy. Then I moved to Barcelona and I worked in a tourist bar.
    Also I have an sports hobbies like football and basketball.
    I am excited to see what the world has to offer, and I look forward to meeting you soon!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love play sports like football, basketball, cycling, diving, trekking, ping pong. And I enjoy it teaching others.
    I'm good with crafts and cooking. I have an open mind and I am a curious person who learns fast.
    After my last farm-experience in Italy with the olive oil that was great, I want to work and learn more about japanese food and farming systems so I'm ready to start !
    I'm not a lazy guy. That's why I prefer workaway to benefit me of this cultural exchange.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Italian, some French

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I'm very happy of the life I chose so I will put all of my in the next project !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback