Julian

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2019 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I was born in Germany (Bühl), raised in Argentina (Buenos Aires) and my family decided to move to Austria (Linz) 5 years ago...so you can say ... IT HAS BEEN A CRAZY RIDE!
    I am in that point of life where I don't know where I'm going. I quit my -30h a week /500€ a month - job in Argentina, I have a double (german/ argentinian) degree in a field I don't really like (International Business and Cultural Studies / Kulturwirtschaft), I wasn't comfortable with my daily routine. In that uncomfortable state I decided to buy a working VISA for New Zelanda, but before taking that step I wanted to do some staff I always told everyone else and myself that I love to do, but never really fulfilled! Hitchhicking: did it 1 time in 2014; in the past 2 weeks I've hitchhicked from Munich to San Sebastián. Travel alone: never done it till I spontaneously went to Iceland this January and now I want to do it a little bit in Spain.
    I'm in Madrid, at the moment, and I want to visit Mallorca and stay there at least 2 weeks. I love the idea of working with animals, playing and taking care of kids, help out in the garden or in the house. I like the kind of jobs that go by the phrase : LEARNING BY DOING!! Make mistakes and improve your skills through it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I lived alone till now, that means I have the basic knowledge of hygiene, cleaning and cooking - otherwise we wouldn't be having this conversation ;)
    Worked in a kareoke bar in Cuzco, while traveling.
    Working in a Summer Camp in Argentina (Mercedes), with kids between 5 and 12 years old.
    Worked for a couple of summers in my parents farm (only in the corn fieles).
    I love animals... although I don't have any specific knowledge in animal care (but I am very curious about it) . I had many dogs, cats, a pony, a rabbit, a guine pig, 3 reahs in the farm or city house.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, german and english

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I like to play the guitar improvise and lose the track of time with it, I like hicking, ride the bike (I cycled from Passau to Vienna - more than a 130km), taking long walks with no specific destination, playing basketball, football or voleyball

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host