Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/11/2018 - 20/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an open-minded, outgoing and very positive Person. Apart from studying philosophy back home in Germany, I'm working as a Teamleader in fundraising for NGOs like Amnesty International, Greepeace, Plan Int., Care, Wwf and so on. So I'm defenatly talented talking to people and due to the job I am very convincing when something is important to me.
    My Passions are acting, surfing, playing basketball. In general I love doing sports! And my biggest passion ever is food! I love to grow veggies, herbs and fruit, prepare them and finally enjoy them! I love getting to know new recipies and different cuisines as much as possible !
    Back home I am kind of strict vegan, but because of wanting to try all the regional food in new countrys and cultures and really dive into the different cuisines I make exceptions from time to time and eat vegetarian as well.
    I would love to learn and know about your hobbys and more important: Try them :) So let's get all motivated to DO stuff :D
    As beeing part of the workawayer community, I think I don't have to say how important tolerance towards any religion, gender, sex, race and so on is to me. Still I think there's only wrong behaviour, no absulte wrong person out there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    After working in a Backpackers for 5 weeks in Livingston, Guatemala and working in a small hotel on the riverside in the jungle near Livingston I got used to the daily needs in hostel life, and learned to love it. That's why I would definitely love to do this again on my next travels if it gives me the opportunity to get to know a different part of the world and expand my experience there. So General Mantenaince, Serving Food, Chekking in and out Guests and simply just make them having a good time is no problem :)
    I think i have a green thumb, but still there's a lot to learn about gardening. My father is a gardener, too and showed me the basics but I think I nearly know nothing about tropic plants, so I would love to learn gardening in this climate as well. But again I'm really looking forward do get my hands dirty and do some physical hard work outside!!!!
    Really I love cooking for life and as vegan/vegetarian I really need to cook different cuisines from all over the world to keep my creativity going and to have a broad variety to eat :) I'm always eager to cook for many people at the same time and to see their happy faces when dinner is served :D
    Apart from that I'm happy to do any kind of hard physical work for around 4-5 hours a day. I'm young, the body I received is strong and healthy and if it brings forward your positive project (whatever kind) I'm happy to give my sweat for it!!!

  • Languages spoken

    Englisch, Deutsch, Basic Spanish, A little French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Deutsch

  • What else ...

    I definitely am a sun addict and I love going for a run at the beach every morning :)
    Even though I love living a very healthy lifestyle, there's always periods in my life where I party a lot and enjoy the nightlife especially while dancing the hole night through.
    Last but not least I am really concerned about the problems the world and all of humanity has to face in these times. Climate change, deforestation, depleting recourses, hunger, wars and a growing trend towards right and autocratic politics all over the world. Even though I know there are more and more people out there trying their best to do their part in healing the world, the other extreme is getting worse and worse, too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan, Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback