Joshua & Olivia

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Montana, United States
    View all
  • Description

    We're both seasonal workers, looking for unique experiences in our off season and to continue expanding our respective skillsets. We'd love to be somewhere where we can work outside and exercise frequently.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Olivia:
    I am an experienced horsewoman with a degree in Equine Management. I have worked with horses of all ages and breeds: from racing thoroughbreds to carriage pulling Morgans. I have led guest rides in the mountains, trained young horses, and provided emergency medical care. I trained a horse using natural horsemanship methods who is now with the Atlanta Mounted Police and have extensive experience desensitizing horses. I have experience with trail maintenance, driving heavy machinery (Tractors, manure spreaders), horse transport, doing light repairs on smaller equipment, and assisting in repairs on just about anything at a ranch. I grew up gardening and taking care of smaller animals like rabbits/dogs/cats etc.

    Joshua:
    I'm a Wildland Firefighter for the US Forest Service during the summer, and have held a variety of outdoor jobs.

    Experiences:
    - Wildland Firefighter (May 2020 - Present)
    - Casino Surveillance Agent (January 2020 - April 2020)
    - Montana Conservation Corps Chainsaw Crew Leader (February 2019 - November 2019)
    - FDOT Traffic Operations Center Operator / Supervisor (September 2015 - February 2019)
    - Stepp's Towing Dispatcher (September 2016 - July 2017)
    - Team Leader (Volunteer) for All Hands and Hearts Nepali School Construction Project (November 2017 - December 2017)
    - Disaster Action Team Lead (Volunteer) - Red Cross (July 2014 - February 2019)

    Skills:
    - Proficient with chainsaw safety, operation, and maintenance.
    - DIY building and repair
    - Radio usage (Ham Radio Operator)
    - First Aid (Certified Wilderness EMT / CPR/AED Provider)
    - Computer repair and operations (CompTIA A+ Certified)
    - Pump Operation / Repair
    - Herbicide Application
    - Digging Holes

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 22

  • What else ...

    Olivia: I love crafting things with my hands, reading, new experiences, food, and the outdoors.
    Joshua: Love board games, hiking, kayaking, and being outside.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback